• Suburb : ROSEBANK 2480
  • Region : Richmond-Tweed
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 3 days
  • Arrive : 18-Feb-2022
  • Depart : 20-Feb-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Chickens
  • Special features : Families Welcome, No Garden Care
  • Location :


We are looking for someone to mind our pooch Pheonix the weekend of the 18th-21st of Feb and if suits other weekends now and then. We live on a rural/bushy block in Rosebank, 10minutes to Clunes General Store and cafe and 15minutes to Minyon Falls. We are about 20minutes to Lismore and 35minutes to Byron Bay. It is a very quiet, peaceful spot in a very natural setting, close to heaps of gorgeous things to do, be it in land water holes and towns or stunning beaches.

Phoenix is a rescue and doesn't get a long with other male dogs but he loves people and is a Staffy mix so will happily sit by you/hang out all day. He loves people! There is a big field (where you can often see Wallaby's) right next to the house where you can throw a stick with him or if wanting he is good on the lead and can go for a walk! There is no need to walk him though if only being minded for a couple of days, he has plenty of space to roam.

We are relaxed but house proud people, we have a young son and this is very much a family home. The house has a big lofty upstairs space (as pictured) and a lovely downstairs bedroom. The house has two bathrooms one with a bath and the other with a big double shower. There's an open fireplace...handy in the cooler months!

It is a very charming house would very much suit someone who enjoyed a quiet/natural setting and who has a reliable car! You'll certainly need one to get around.

The chooks are very low maintenance too, they just need a scoop of chook food and to be locked in their 'Chookshaw' once the sun has gone down. Feel free to take any eggs they lay! During the day they are pretty much free to roam.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.