• Suburb : KINGLAKE WEST 3757
  • Region : Goulburn
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 136 days
  • Arrive : 26-Apr-2022
  • Depart : 08-Sep-2022
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features :
  • Location :


We are looking for house sitters for our 5 acre property and cat Chino, for approximately four months in 2022.

We are planning to leave at the end of April and return in mid September. These dates are negotiable.

Chino the cat is very self sufficient but does love to cuddle and sit on someone in the evening. He has his own room and is locked in overnight to protect the wildlife. He has access outside during the daytime.

Unfortunately Chino does not like dogs so we cannot accommodate any house sitters pets.

The property includes a large ornamental English style garden and we would appreciate if the grass could be mowed occasionally if possible.

We have a large wood fire for winter heating and usually run it all the time during winter, so wood would have to be purchased by the house sitters, and along with all other utilities. Winter in Kinglake is very cold and sometimes occasionally snows.

The house is very comfortable and has all modern appliances, 3 bedrooms and lockable double garage.

There are two glasshouses containing plants that would need a little water over winter and some indoor plants as well.

The closest town is whittlesea , 15 drive away, which has all you would need for supplies.

It’s an hour’s drive to the centre of Melbourne.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.