• Suburb : WHARPARILLA 3564
  • Region : Goulburn
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 29 days
  • Arrive : 02-Aug-2022
  • Depart : 30-Aug-2022
  • Pet care required : Cats, Livestock
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Wheelchair Access, No Garden Care
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants


We have 2 timid cats that need some company while we are away in the UK for 4 weeks. We can be flexible with the dates if you're unable to sit for the entire duration as we have a friend that can check on them during the day if needed. There are also some plants to be watered occasionally.

Moss (male) and Baggy (female) are 3 year old siblings that sleep most of the day. They are shy around new people and frightened by loud noises, so a calm and gentle approach and some face scratches will win them over. They will probably want to sleep on top of the bed covers with you for warmth and may even snuggle with you on the couch. Baggy is especially affectionate once she feels safe and doesn't mind a belly scratch. Moss loves a face scratch, but only go for his belly if you've written your last will and testimony.

Their feeder is automated so it just needs topping up, also top up their water bowl and wash it twice a week. There is a litter tray in the laundry but they rarely use it, as they mostly go outside. They are allowed outside at any time and don't tend to go beyond the boundaries of the house, but they may bring in the occasional mouse so our ideal sitter would be comfortable with catching the mouse and releasing it back outside (Moss will want to eat them but he is allergic).

The farm house is 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, large living area with wood fire and split system. We have wifi, a big tv, and large outdoor entertaining space with a big BBQ and outdoor kitchen. We'll provide electric blankets as it can get quite cold in August. The house is very quiet and peaceful, sitting on 20 acres. We have a fortnightly gardener and a weekly cleaner so there's not much for you to do other than water a few indoor plants and put the bins out. We have around 100 sheep, 2 of them are pets, so they will need occasional checking on (no special skills or experience required). The rest of the sheep are owned and cared for by a local sheep farmer who agists them on our land. The acreage is next to bushland and the Murray River so you can enjoy a stroll in nature. There is a boat ramp at the end of the road for those keen on water sports. Wharparilla is 10km from the town of Echuca where there are an abundance of places to shop, eat and drink.

This is the first time we've used a house sitting website so if there's anything we haven't covered please don't hesitate to ask questions.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.