Assignment details

Location: Greenbank 4124

Region: Brisbane

State: Queensland

Duration: 17 days

Dates: 26-Dec-2018 - 11-Jan-2019

Requirements: Hi, I am blind and I live with my Dad and my precious and beautiful Maremma Shepherds Dog (girl), 11 laying Chickens & 7 Guinea Fowl. These are our only babies who require feeding and our chookies need to have their eggs collected daily as well. All of our wildlife have plenty of natural food & water available.

I’m only looking for a housesitter (babysitter) who can be here day and night so unfortunately I wouldn’t be able to agree to anyone who needs to leave our property for work - preferably looking for retirees.

Our low-set home has a few bedrooms (master with ensuite) and our guest room is located across the hallway from our 2nd toilet & bathroom.

We have a car port which is attached to one end of the house (no need to get wet if raining! A sensor light that is activated when you drive up to the car port, which also turns the light on at the front entrance for your come inside. The height of our car port easily fits a 4WD eg Landcruiser and is approximately 10m in length.

We have a lovely wide 8ft wide verandah covered by a bullnose roof which surrounds our entire home.

Our home is situated in the middle of a 2-acre clearing on our property leaving the remaining 8 acres filled with natural flora & fauna.

When entering our property through our lockable swing gate, you follow a winding driveway track up to the car port. Our property is fenced on all sides (a total of 1.2 km of fence line) by a 4-wire strand fence line.

We live on a gorgeous 10-acre property in lovely Greenbank, south-west of Brisbane (45min by car). We only have a 10min drive to local shops & only a 15min drive to transport (train & bus) and also major shopping centre (Orion Springfield Town Shopping Centre) or 25min drive to Grand Plaza Browns Plains Shopping Center.

We are wanting to have our housesitter arrive no later than midday on the 26th of December, even though we don’t actually leave until the 27th or 28th. We really would like to meet you & have a chance to show you around. We will be contactable while away, should you have any questions!!!

Thank you so very much for being interested in looking at taking care of our Pooch-Baby Girl, Home & Feathered Family.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.