• Suburb : Alexandra Hills 4161
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 43 days
  • Arrive : 12-Dec-2022
  • Depart : 23-Jan-2023
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Chickens
  • Special features : Families Welcome, No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Hi, looking for a long house sit for 6 weeks to look after and provide companionship for my 3 dogs and 4 hens. There is Maya, an 11 year old German Shepherd dog. She has a couple of medical problems which she takes medication for and is also deaf in her old age. There is also Haggis, a 7 year old Bull Arab x Kelpie. He is storm phobic but aside from that pretty self sufficient and loves his food. Lastly, there is 8 year old Milo, a mini Fox Terrier, who is the boss. I usually walk Haggis and Milo together and Maya separate as she is very old and usually just likes to sniff. However, if the thought of walking the dogs puts you off, I can make arrangements for this, but more important is the companionship and medication administration in my absence.

The hens are red isas and around 2-3 years old. They still lay and you would be welcome to any eggs laid.

I have a small car you are welcome to make use of during your stay.

If possible, I would appreciate it if you could cut the grass a couple of times during your stay. I have a battery whipper snipper and a petrol lawnmower, as well as a green waste bin. If this job interests you please get in touch asap, as I would like to lock it in soonest.

Thanks, Evelyn

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.