• Suburb : WILLAGEE 6156
  • Region : Perth
  • State : Western Australia
  • Duration : 8 days
  • Arrive : 26-Jan-2022
  • Depart : 02-Feb-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats
  • Special features : No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket


Hi there!

I'm about to start a FIFO role and am looking for a stay-in pet sitter to look after my pets while I'm away. The roster is 8 days on, 6 days off (Wednesday to Wednesday). My contract will go for 3-6 months approx. I'm not sure how long it would go on for, but it should be for a minimum of 3 months. I'm hoping to find somebody who can mind my pets for all swings however I'm also open to short term stays as I know this is a tall order! If you can only do the first one or two, I'd still love to hear from you!

I'm happy for my sitter to continue living with me (set up in my spare bedroom) on the week I do not require their services, if this is an arrangement that will work best for them. For me, the most important thing is that I find somebody who will love and care for my pets as much as I do while I'm away.

I have one dog (dalmatian, 8 years old) and two cats (4 and 1.5 years). They're all calm and friendly - no anxieties or issues. My dalmatian, Peggy, would need to be walked once a day (although it's fine to occasionally skip this if unwell, etc.) - as long as she gets her walk, she's very calm and spends her time sleeping and following you around the house. If she doesn't get her walk, she can be a little ancy but still well behaved. All three pets are fed morning and night - Peggy requires some medication that is added to her food.

I live in a small but spacious 2 bedroom / 1 bathroom old red brick home in Willagee (with a large yard). I personally love the space and it's easy to maintain, but it may not be ideal for somebody who's used to living in large modern houses. Parking available is a carport which you're more than welcome to use as I don't drive.

There are two local parks nearby, a small strip of shops (IGA, post office, pharmacy, medical centre, etc.) and Woolworths nearby too. I'm just off Leach Hwy, which provides access to the 502 bus (Fremantle to Bull Creek Train Station). Garden City Shopping Centre is also a 5 minute drive away (or one bus).

If you have any other questions please don't hesitate to let me know. I look forward to hearing from you,


Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.