• Suburb : Burradoo 2576
  • Region : Illawarra
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 29 days
  • Arrive : 27-Dec-2020
  • Depart : 24-Jan-2021
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Chickens
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

We have two dogs and four chickens that need to be cared for. We will need you to dispose of dog droppings and clear out the old straw in the chicken coop and replace with new straw once or twice (depending on weather) during the stay. The dogs need to be fed twice a day, played with, cuddled and walked at least once a day. They will also need to be taken to their grooming appointments each week. Our dogs are inside dogs who sleep in the laundry at night. They are left outside if we go out but can access the laundry through a doggy door. The chickens need to be let out of their coop at 9am and put back in at 4pm each day as well as given corn, vegetable scraps and checking their feed and water when locking them up for the night.

FYI - Full disclosure - Our property has back to base alarm system, external security cameras that record and can be accessed remotely. We also have weekly cleaners, gardeners and pool maintenance people who will continue their services throughout the four weeks we are away. House sitters MUST have a recent police check, at least three professional references, be clean, tidy and presentable, be non-smokers and physically healthy. Alcohol consumption while house sitting must responsible.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.