• Suburb : WESTON 2326
  • Region : Hunter
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 20 days
  • Arrive : 08-May-2022
  • Depart : 27-May-2022
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome
  • Location : Supermarket


Start date is ASAP, not necessarily 8/4.

Looking for a house sitter to look after my 3 fur babies and water the plants while I'm in hospital. Currently in hospital with discharge date pushed back, so looking for a sitter to take pressure off friend's who are taking turns staying the night.

I have 3 cats, 2 quite shy that I'd love you to spend some time playing with and helping to bring them out of their shell. All are inside cats with 24/7 access to a secure outdoor enclosure.

1940/50s 2br cottage with lots of character. Setup with a queen adjustable bed, with firmness adjustable mattress. Living room and spare room also have pull out double sofa beds which are really comfy. It is a small cottage so a large family is going to be a squeeze, but a couple with 1 or 2 kids could make it work.

Internet access, with office setup - just hook up your laptop. Multiple stream services available on main TV (Netflix, Stan, Amazon, Disney, Binge, Shudder and a few more, as well as free to air channels). If your a bookworm, you have a library at your disposal, with something for just about everyone, even kids.

Only need to keep the place neat and tidy as cleaners come twice a week to do everything else. Lawns are also maintained, I only ask you water the outdoor plants - in saying this summer has not been nice so there arent as many as in the photos.

Your biggest hassle will be looking after the furry ones and working out what to do for the day.

Located in the Hunter Valley, within half hour of the vineyards, as well as Newcastle and its beautiful beaches. Also short distance away from lovely bush areas. It's really a something for everyone area, for singles, couples or families.

Public transport can be hit and miss in this area, so please have a good look at whats available if you are going to rely on it. Can discuss loan of a car while here if required.

Closest supermarket is in Kurri (5min drive) with a small variety of shops including servo, chemist, bakery, takeaways, pub, antique shop and others in Weston itself.

Due to the short notice I would consider someone that can undertake part of the period and hopefully be able to cover it with multiple people.

For those who have a van setup and would rather stay in it, there is easy access to power in the driveway.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.