• Suburb : Buxton 3711
  • Region : Goulburn
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 16 days
  • Arrive : 08-Aug-2020
  • Depart : 23-Aug-2020
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location :


We are a married couple in our 40's & 50's who need a housesitter when we go away on holidays to look after our 2 Cavalier King Charles Spaniel dogs. We prefer this option than having to put them in a kennel. Therefore ideally we are looking for a person or couple who like dogs. We live in a beautiful country cottage with acres of established gardens on the Acheron River, surrounded mostly by farming properties, approx 90 minutes north east of Melbourne. Our property is easily accessible off a lane off Maroondah Highway between Buxton & Taggerty. Many areas to explore from here including state and national parks, and the wineries of the Yarra Valley aren't far from here. Alternatively if you prefer to just relax at home our house is comfortable & well kept with everything you would need and a comfortable queen bed and ensuite. The house has heating/cooling, wood fire, WiFi & Netflix.

Our dogs live both inside & outside, with a doggy door access allowing them free roam around 2 acres of our property, or access inside to the living areas of our home. They sleep inside in the lounge room either on their dog bed or the couch! They require feeding once a day and their collars put on every morning & off at night. Their collars are connected to our "hidden fence" system that keeps them around home without having physical enclosed fencing around our whole property.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.