Assignment details

Location: Williamstown 3016

Region: Melbourne

State: Victoria

Duration: 23 days

Dates: 03-Apr-2019 - 25-Apr-2019

Requirements: My daughter and I are going to the UK for 3 weeks and are seeking a house sitter to look after our house and pets. We have a lovely 3 bedroom townhouse on Nelson Place which is right in the heart of vibrant Williamstown. It is a 5 minute walk to the train (23 minute journey to the city) with bars, cafes and shops all within a few minutes of the house. 10km from Melbourne CBD. The house sitter will be able to stay in the guest bedroom which is a large room with queen bed. The house was renovated 3 years ago.

We have a dog (Maltese Shihtzu) and cat (long haired mixed breed) that will need to be cared for. They are both low maintenance, the dog only needs a very short walk every second day. Obviously all food etc will be left when we go and we'd also appreciate if the house sitter can clean up after the dog in the courtyard. We also have a little worm farm that needs a few vegetable peelings and water about once a week. It would also be helpful if the house sitter can water the indoor plants and 2 courtyards outside.

If you are interested, please contact me. Thank you.

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.

Front living room looking out to the courtyard
Front courtyard
Front living room
Just down the road a short walk, run or cycle (this is the Strand in Williamstown)
Barney and Samson are good friends
Samson
Barney
Beutiful Williamstown. This view is about a 2 minutes walk from the house