• Suburb : Nunawading 3131
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 17 days
  • Arrive : 07-Aug-2024
  • Depart : 23-Aug-2024
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features :
  • Location :

Requirements

Hi we would love you to house sit. You would be welcomed with gift.... cheese, biscuits, wine, chocolates, bread, milk, fruit, other goodies

We love the outdoors, bushwalking, camping, gardening, cooking and cycling. We like to keep fit and healthy and love to go on holidays lots too. We are looking for a house sitter for 1 week. You will have time to relax and enjoy yourself in our home. We are non smokers

You will feel safe in our neighbourhood, we all look out for each other and we have lived here a very long time like all our neighbours. We have no security cameras

Hi , we have a 3 bedroom 1950's weatherboard house with 2 bathrooms (ensuite just renovated) and our house is kept nice and clean. We are all non smokers. We have a driveway with gates that can lock at night. My car is parked under the carport. There is room for one more car in the driveway but it will not be undercover. We have a wide street frontage with lots of permit free street parking.

Our house is gorgeous and we sit up high and our backyard looks out on a council parkland and we can see everyone passing by walking their dogs. We have a beautiful back deck where you can enjoy sitting, have bbqs and look out on the parkland behind our house. You will feel like you are anywhere here. We have lots of bird life and a resident tawny frogmouth owl who you can spot around at night sometimes. We love our garden and you will only have a little light watering of some areas. Happy for you to potter around our garden if you have green thumbs and enjoy as we do. We have a few small vegetable plots and lots of fresh herbs too as we love cooking. We love being outdoors in our beautiful garden with lots of native birds. We even have a resident frog mouth owl that visits us regularly at night in our backyard. We have a lovely elevated outdoor deck and bbq area which is great overlooking the parkland. Also a great place to do star gazing at night. We are close to the railway station, This is accessible by walking 15 mins or bus out in Springvale rd ( 5 minutes walk from our house). This train line goes direct to the city in about 30 minutes. There is also a bus route on Springvale rd which goes to many places too including the beach

We have 3 cats who all sleep in the laundry at night. We lock the door so they won't come in to wake you up at night. They can have a little time outside during the day but they mainly stay inside. In our council it is illegal for the cats to be outside when dark. We have a german shorthair pointer dog George. He is very obedient and loves time inside and outside. He mostly sleeps outside at night on the back verandah. When cold sometimes he likes to sleep in family room on his bed at end of your bed. He has not been trained to jump or sleep on beds. He sleeps right through the night too.

Our house has air conditioning & heating. We have Netflix and some channels on Foxtel. We have great neighbours, as live on a small street. No rental properties and all our neighbours have lived in our street a long time like us. Our neighbourhood is great, lots of lovely cafes, major shopping centres near by and accessible by public transport too, We are close to lots of parks and beautiful areas for walking too. We have a security camera/light on front verandah outside near front door. We welcome you to our house. Thankyou for reading and please ask me if you have any more questions. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Emma

*****Pre requisites for house sitting : References & Police check will need to be supplied. Thankyou

Thanks for reading

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.