• Suburb : BYWONG 2621
  • Region : South Eastern
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 23 days
  • Arrive : 23-Jul-2022
  • Depart : 14-Aug-2022
  • Pet care required : Cats, Livestock, Chickens
  • Special features : No Garden Care
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

We need care for our small menagerie of animals on our small acreage (20 acres) just outside Canberra while we go to Alice Springs for 3 weeks to help our daughter with babysitting. We have two adopted senior rescue horses, a rescue cat (indoor) and 5 chickens. It's essential that sitters have experience with horses. Both horses are gentle and easy to manage but one needs some additional care (nothing complicated) due to his advanced age. Our property is a mix of bush and pasture and has low maintenance gardens especially in winter. The house has 3 bedrooms plus study, 2 bathrooms, and plenty of heating to help you through what can be pretty cold weather in winter in this region. This assignment could suit those with family nearby, those who wish to explore what the Canberra region has to offer (wineries, galleries), and/or those who enjoy winter climates. We'd prefer a couple just because it's easier if you have the support of another person (but will consider other household types), non-smokers please, and no additional pets as it could be difficult for them to fit in with our cat). Some farm experience is desirable.

(Note we updated our ad because very sadly our dog passed away on the weekend)

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.