Assignment details

Location: Moruya 2537

Region: South Eastern

State: New South Wales

Duration: 10 days

Dates: 24-Apr-2018 - 03-May-2018

Requirements: Hi. I need a kind, aware, resourceful and effortful person to look after my dogs (2 gentle whippets), chooks (30 Wellsummers), to feed the goats and fish and water plants etc. We have a lovely guest room for you in our mudbrick home, and 80 acres of farm, mostly bush, surrounded by National Park for walks. There are some lovely neighbours in the valley, so you are not too isolated, but our place is very private and quiet. The road from town is mostly good dirt 2WD, having been recently graded, but a 4WD will get you across the 2 creeks on the way with more confidence, especially if it rains. The second creek is the boundary of the farm and has a gorgeous private swimming hole. We are 18 km from Moruya which is a major regional town, just a couple of km from the beach, and with police, Council, hospital and good shopping.The place is loaded with wildlife at present and a joy to be at in this very pretty autumn.The house is passive solar run at 240V using solar panels and batteries.We have free to air TV and limited satellite internet (both speed and download capacity), with a landline phone as well as limited mobile coverage. I will be working as a volunteer on a nearby island National Park, and will be contactable by phone if required during the house sit.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.

The house is interesting and very comfortable
Looking down towards the creek crossing.
Bear (6 yr old desexed male, grey) and Lady (10 yr old, desexed female, black)