Assignment details

Location: Pullenvale 4069

Region: Brisbane

State: Queensland

Duration: 8 days

Dates: 13-Apr-2019 - 20-Apr-2019

Requirements: Hi! I am looking for a housesitter experienced with dogs (and preferably horses, but not mandatory) to house sit for 1 week in April (13-20 April).

The house is a large four bedroom home with a pool on acreage in Pullenvale, which is about 30 minutes west of Brisbane CBD and about 15 minutes from Indooroopilly.

Your own car is essential as the nearest bus stop is about 3km away.

Everything is easy to look after. However, we have 3 dogs. One is an older dog and he has the run of the house during the day if you are at home (sleeps outside at night). The other 2 dogs are young (around 1 year old) and are 'outside dogs' as they are still too bouncy and destructive. We throw the ball for them for exercise for at least one session per day.

The dogs get fed twice a day. The older dog doesn't like other dogs on his territory, so please don't apply if you would like to bring your own dog along. We do a dog poo pick up every couple of days.

Apart from the dogs, we have 2 horses in the paddock and with the lack of rain and grass, they need to be fed. However, I can arrange it so that all you need to do is prepare one feed in the morning and place the bucket over the fence. There is just hay in the evening that you can place over the fence. It can be a bit of a messy and dirty job. You will also need to turn on a tap at the house twice a day to fill their water trough.

We have chickens and the only thing to do is to check that they have enough water and to collect the eggs! They have an automatic feeder which lasts for ages, so you shouldn't need to refill it. They do love your veggie scraps though.

The normal rules apply such as no parties and no smoking inside. We also request no shoes to be worn inside.

We have room in our paddock to park a caravan, motorhome etc.

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.