• Suburb : Beachmere 4510
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 34 days
  • Arrive : 03-Sep-2019
  • Depart : 07-Oct-2019
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Fish
  • Special features : No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport


Hello, we're Karen and Hunter (a 4 year old male Rhodesian Ridgeback X) and we live at Beachmere, a coastal suburb in Moreton Bay Region. It's a quiet getaway located between Deception Bay and Sandstone Point (there's a fabulous pub at Sandstone Point). We live in a small 3 bedroom 1 bathroom lowset air-conditioned home with carport. It's a low maintenance house with just lawn to look after. The only plants are in pots. It's a quiet area and one street back from the beachfront. Or, if you're into fishing, there's plenty of local fishing spots around the area. At low tide you can walk along the beach to get to the centre of town. It's an easy 1.2km stroll from home into the centre of town, where there's an IGA, post office, chemist, newsagent, bakery, doctor, dentist, hairdresser, takeaway stores and, of course, the pub!!

The location isn't the only attraction. Hunter is a little softie in a big body. He came into my life on Anzac Day this year, so it's not long since he's been part of the family. He has a lovely friendly temperament and loves company. Hunter loves going for a walk (particularly exploring all those lovely smells in the bush!!)

Unfortunately I've had a sitter cancel at late notice, so I'd dearly love it if someone would kindly love and care for Hunter in my absence.

So, if you're looking to have some canine companion, and looking for a place to stay close to Bribie Island, I'd love to hear from you. I look forward to meeting you.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.