• Suburb : MERINGANDAN 4352
  • Region : Darling Downs
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 153 days
  • Arrive : 26-Jul-2021
  • Depart : 26-Dec-2021
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome, Dogs Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Id prefer a couple but it could also be a single person to live in my home. Its in a very quiet safe neighbourhood. The doctors and supermarkets are 5 minutes away as is the library and sports centre and Gym. There is a very good hotel within walking distance and the food is good. I prefer retiree age people . I intend to travel to WA and although I put a time period of 6 months it could be 12 months. There is occasional mowing/ whipper snipping required, normally only in the summer and warmer weather if there is rain. I wont have cats in my house, dogs are ok but there is no perimeter fence. I would want someone who is hands on and can sort out simple problems and carry out simple fixes themselves. Should there is a need to call plumbers electricians etc Id expect the housesitters to them to contact me to discuss the problem.

Id expect the housesitters to pay a retainer and then I would expect the housesitters to pay the rates /utility bills lights and water.

There is a simple garden ,natives mostly and I would expect the housesitter to care for these trees and bushes. No trees or shrubs are to be cut down or changing the outlay and existing layout of the garden. I have an 18000 lt rainwater tank which is connected to a sprinkler system on an automatic timer watering cycle. Hand watering is not needed unless growing veggies in a dedicated raised garden next to my shed, as long as there is water available in the tank.

I will keep one small car in the shed which is 9x6 with a double car port.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.