• Suburb : Cooks Hill 2300
  • Region : Hunter
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 9 days
  • Arrive : 18-Jul-2020
  • Depart : 26-Jul-2020
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features :
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants


My property is a three bedroom townhouse with a bathroom and a locked garage space. The rooms are not large, two have queen sized beds and the third has a futon. I have wifi in the house and there is access to netflix and kayo sports subscriptions. I live within walking distance to Newcastle CBD, Bar Beach and the Honeysuckle area.

I am looking for someone to care for my two dogs, Oskar aged 5 (brown) and Willow aged 3 (black). Willow has aggression issues and needs to be walked from other dogs. I am in the process of training her not to react to other dogs - ideally, this training should continue while I am away if possible. Willow has no problems with Oskar. They are used to being walked twice daily, in the morning and evening. It is easier to walk them separately rather than together. I can arrange dog walkers if that level of regularity is an issue. They are also fed twice daily. Willow receives medication in the morning, which I hide in her food. Otherwise their medications and vet care are up to date. They are left alone during the day but are used to company at night, although they have been left alone overnight on occasions. They access the house through a dog door.

I would like someone who has experience with dogs as they are used to and crave human company. They are also very active and excitable.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.