• Suburb : HEALESVILLE 3777
  • Region : Goulburn
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 17 days
  • Arrive : 10-Oct-2022
  • Depart : 26-Oct-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Restaurants


Our modern home is 15 minutes easy stroll to the centre of Healesville, located on a quiet street with no through traffic.

All amenities including central heating and air conditioning and NBN internet. There is a locked gate, is fully fenced and there is off-street parking.

Separate guest bedroom including ensuite, reversed cycle heating and cooling, plus TV.

There’s also a fairly well-equipped workshop / mancave if you like to tinker.

We are seeking an experienced Housesitter couple for just over 2 weeks , who can look after our home while we travel.

We will be leaving our precious 5-year-old Standard Poodle, Soleil, and our 3-1/2 year Standard Poodle, Sade, in your care. They are very friendly, and enjoy lots of company. They sleep in their crates at night. They love walks and exercise each day and can be left for a couple of hours, so if you work or intend to be out for the whole day, this will not be suitable for you.

A couple of other considerations. We have stairs and a reasonably sloped concrete driveway to access the guest bedrooms. Our home is not childproof, therefore are looking for single or couple only. Definitely non-smokers, and light gardening, i.e., mow the lawn if required.

Healesville is in the heart of Yarra Valley wine country. We have a boutique brewery, two wineries, 4 Pillars gin distillery and great cafes, restaurants and takeaways all within a few minutes’ walk. Aldi and Coles, butchers, deli’s cheese shops, organic markets and specialty shops are in town.

If this sounds like a couple of weeks you would enjoy relaxing in the outer regions of Melbourne, send us your details for consideration.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.