• Suburb : SEYMOUR 3660
  • Region : Goulburn
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 29 days
  • Arrive : 15-Jul-2022
  • Depart : 12-Aug-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Rabbits / Guinea Pigs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome, Wheelchair Access, No Garden Care, Dogs Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket

Requirements

Hi All

Our names are Noel and Lindsey and we are heading away for 4 weeks (July-August) to Canada to visit family after a long few years.

We are in search of house sitters to look after our home and our lovable pup, Alpha, and 2 ferrets, Hex and Maple.

Alpha is a 1.5year old Bull Arab that is the world's biggest sook. Loves a good run around in the morning, loves playing with his toys, and finishes off a big day with cuddles on the couch where he thinks he's a lap dog. He loves all dogs and small kids, he just wants to be friends with them all.

Our ferrets live predominately in their cage in the laundry, but we try to let them out for 30-1hr each day, where they manage to entertain themselves most of the time. Very low maintenance where we try to clean their cage out once a week, which is pretty quick and easy.

Our home is a very comfortable 3 bedroom home in a quiet little neighborhood in Seymour. We have a backyard that will require almost no maintenance while we are away if anything maybe one mow. With a big veranda, the backyard is the perfect place for a morning coffee or dinner on a beautiful afternoon.

We are located about an hour from Melbourne, and 20 minutes to some beautiful surrounding towns like Nagambie, and Tallarook. To-dos include monthly farmers' markets almost every weekend, day trips to Lake Nagambie, wine tastings at Mitchelton and Tabilk, and fishing on the Goulburn River.

Overall low maintenance house, with a cuddly pup and interesting little ferrets. A little quiet place not too far from everything you need!

Send us a message if this sounds like something that might suit your interests.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Noel and Lindsey

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.