• Suburb : Moruya 2537
  • Region : South Eastern
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 0 days
  • Arrive :
  • Depart :
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features :
  • Location :


Hi. I need a kind, aware, resourceful and effortful person to look after my dogs (2 gentle whippets), chooks (30 Wellsummers), to feed the goats and fish and water plants etc. We have a lovely guest room for you in our mudbrick home, and 80 acres of farm, mostly bush, surrounded by National Park for walks. There are some lovely neighbours in the valley, so you are not too isolated, but our place is very private and quiet. The road from town is mostly good dirt 2WD, having been recently graded, but a 4WD will get you across the 2 creeks on the way with more confidence, especially if it rains. The second creek is the boundary of the farm and has a gorgeous private swimming hole. We are 18 km from Moruya which is a major regional town, just a couple of km from the beach, and with police, Council, hospital and good shopping.The place is loaded with wildlife at present and a joy to be at in this very pretty autumn.The house is passive solar run at 240V using solar panels and batteries.We have free to air TV and limited satellite internet (both speed and download capacity), with a landline phone as well as limited mobile coverage. I will be working as a volunteer on a nearby island National Park, and will be contactable by phone if required during the house sit.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.