• Suburb : Kinglake West 3757
  • Region : Goulburn
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 124 days
  • Arrive : 15-May-2023
  • Depart : 15-Sep-2023
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome, Wheelchair Access, No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


8/5/23 Update: Unfortunately our house sitter has a medical issue and is now unable to house sit for us. We were planning on leaving on the 15th but obviously are now flexible with dates.

We are looking for house sitters ( preferably a couple) who would love to live on our beautiful 5 acre property in Kinglake West, and look after our cat Chino, for approximately five months in 2023

We are planning to leave end of April and return in mid September. These dates are negotiable.

Chino our 5 year old Tonkinese cat is very self sufficient , but does love to cuddle and sit on someone in the evening. He has his own room and is locked in overnight to protect the wildlife. He has access outside during the daytime and quite regularly catches rabbits.

Unfortunately Chino does not like dogs so we cannot accommodate any house sitters pets.

The property includes a large ornamental English style garden and we have arranged a gardener to mow if necessary.

We have a large wood combustion heater for winter heating and we usually run it most of the time the time during winter to keep the house warm and toasty. Wood would need to be purchased by the house sitters. along with all other utilities. We have gas for hot water and cooktop.

Internet is good and there is a mobile tower nearby so connection is excellent .

Winter in Kinglake is very cold and sometimes occasionally snows, but lovely to experience as long as you’re rugged up.

The house is very warm and comfortable and has all modern appliances, split systems, 3 bedrooms and lockable double garage.

There is a large shed available also that contains gardening equipment.

There is a glasshouse containing plants that would need a little water over winter .

The closest town is Whittlesea , 15 mins drive away, which has all you would need for supplies. Close by is a service station , and bakery.

It’s an hour’s drive to the Melbourne CBD, 30 mins the the Yarra Valley.

Happy to give further info by email or phone.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.