• Suburb : Mooroopna 3629
  • Region : Goulburn
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 61 days
  • Arrive : 30-Aug-2024
  • Depart : 30-Oct-2024
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, No Garden Care
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants


Hi there. Unfortunately our arranged sitter has fallen through so we are seeking a person/couple to keep our three furbabies company while we trot off to the other side of the world to see family. Our travel plans are not set in concrete yet though we anticipate being away for 8 weeks across late Aug, Sep and Oct this year. We live in a gated village just outside of Mooroopna in a converted caravan unit. Our home consists of a living room, dining room, master bedroom with king bed and second area with double sofa bed , kitchen with all electric cooking including induction hob, twin ovens and dishwasher, 2 study areas and an ensuite bathroom/laundry. Reverse cycle AC throughout. Broadband internet and TV streaming services are available to all 3 TV's. We also have a fully enclosed deck/porch area with TV and ceiling fan for the not so hot times. Our three girls are domestic moggies that DONT go outside, although one of them will try you. We have a very small garden with many potted plants that are irrigated and although we have a small grassed area the village will take care of this while we are away. Local supermarkets and fast food outlets are 5min drive away. There is no public transport, excepting taxis, to the door but a brisk 20 min walk will get you to Mooroopna town centre. Ideally you will have your own transport. The larger city of Shepparton is only 10km away and PT does run from Mooroopna town centre to Shepparton. Trains to Melbourne are available from Shepparton or Mooroopna. We are seeking someone who will spend time at home, looking after our home as well as keeping our girls company, though getting out and exploring the area is something we know you will want to do. Ideally travellers or locals who can guarantee this for us will be great. We look forward to hearing from you.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.