Assignment details

Location: Umina Beach 2257

Region: Sydney

State: New South Wales

Duration: 33 days

Dates: 01-Jul-2019 - 02-Aug-2019

Requirements: Responsible, caring animal lovers sought to look after our much loved cat, goldfish and cockatiel whilst we are overseas this July.

We are a couple in our late 30's/early 40's (no kids) and live a 10 minute walk from a lovely beach. We're only a short drive from other amazing beaches and bush walks. Beautiful Pearl Beach, Patonga and Killcare are all only a 10 min drive away. Ettalong and its cafes, restaurants, bars, cinema, vintage stores and Palm Beach ferry is only a 5 minute drive. Shops and cafes are within easy walking distance and local buses connect to Woy Woy and the train to Sydney and Newcastle.

Our home is a bright, comfortable, partially renovated 2 bedroom 2 bathroom retro beach house, with plenty of space for a couple or single. It has a brand new bathroom (with bath!), off street parking, is fully fenced and has a sunny north facing back deck and garden. Netflix and internet are included.

Confidence with handling birds is essential as our bird loves company and needs daily (indoor) exercise and human interaction. Our goldfish is low maintenance (twice daily feed) and our cat is an indoor/outdoor cat who would need to be brought inside before dark each day (along with feeding and cuddles). Some watering of indoor plants and garden would also be required.

We're very happy to answer any questions or provide more info as needed. Hope to hear from you soon!

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.

Local bushwalk
Romulus
Pocket snoozing
Our local beach
Our house
Pocket