• Suburb : Camberwell 3124
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 66 days
  • Arrive : 29-Sep-2019
  • Depart : 04-Dec-2019
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features :
  • Location :


I am leaving Melbourne just after midnight on Monday 30 September, so the house sit would be best to commence during the day of Sunday 29 September. I return at about midnight on 4 December. I live with 2 female cats - sisters - who will be 3 years old by end of September. One has anxiety and is on drops in her food twice daily at the moment as she has some toileting issues as well. It would be best if you came to meet the cats as soon as possible so that your stay in my home will be a happy and event free one for you as well as them. My house is one of a pair with the other tenanted by a single lady who also has a cat. Her cat and one of mine hate each other and it is necessary to separate my 2 cats due to misplaced aggression.

I employ a lawn mower man on an on-call basis so will provide his phone number for you. If you feel inclined to keep the weeds under control I would appreciate that. I have 15 rose bushes that will flower while I am away - you are welcome to cut the blooms and bring them in - that will need to be deadheaded also please.

Most of my bills are prepaid but I will require you to collect my mail and photograph some bills to send to me so I can pay them. I will also ask that you pay for cat food and litter if you use all that I will supply. My car will be remaining in my garage and I will have a neighbour look after keeping the battery healthy.

I live in a very quiet street which only gets busy around school drop-off and pick-up times as there is a primary school in the next street. I am walking distance to a tram route and a quick drive to a train station which has ample all day street parking around it. Major shopping is a short drive away also. There is a dual sports ground a 5 minute walk away if you are athletically minded.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.