Assignment details

Location: Eltham 3095

Region: Melbourne

State: Victoria

Duration: 36 days

Dates: 29-Aug-2018 - 03-Oct-2018

Requirements: Older Dog and Woodridge House sitting

We are semi-retired and about to head to Europe for the first time. We are looking for somebody to take care of our beautiful Missy, a 12 year old brindle English Staffie. Missy is very friendly with humans and enjoys being with anyone. Missy eats once a day at dinner time, and she loves to receive the "little extras" when preparing food at any time during the day, like bits of carrot, celery, and pretty much anything! Missy mostly sleeps inside in her basket which is located in the laundry. Missy loves being inside but is happy to go outside when required. She loves going for walks and gets so excited when her leash gets pulled out. Anyone would think she was a puppy with so much energy. Unfortunately she pays for it the over the next couple of days as she has a little arthritis in her legs and hip. Missy is very much part of the family and loves to sing and talk.

House and Location

We live in a leafy suburb and have a bus across the road which takes you to the train station (which is a 15 minute walk away). There are plenty of cafes and restaurants close by and plenty of scenic walks along Linnear Park and the Diamond Creek.

Our tri-level home consists of three bedrooms with updated bathrooms and a peaceful outlook over the gumtrees with views of magnificent sunsets. It has beautiful outside decks to enjoy the sunshine and a garden with minimal care. We have Wi-Fi and Netflix and have a fantastic heating system.

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.

Our beautiful Missy