• Suburb : Toowoomba 4350
  • Region : Darling Downs
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 61 days
  • Arrive : 01-May-2021
  • Depart : 30-Jun-2021
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location :

Requirements

We are planning a 2 month R&R caravan trip in 2021. We are SE Queensland based and hoping to travel to WA and back but if borders are closed again we will most likely travel throughout Queensland instead. We’d prefer a Queensland based sitter just in case there are border restrictions- who knows?

We have a delightful home on 2 acres on Toowoomba’s fringe. Heaps of amenities available including air-con heating, free wi-fi, Netflix, use of a small car if needed, craft/sewing studio. Low set brick home, quiet location, bird life, garden setting. Your tasks are just basic home maintenance and care of one spoilt Ginger cat who is adorable and loves everyone. We would prefer a mature couple or an older single person. No dogs, sorry. Non-smokers. There is some space for a smaller caravan, but the layout of the block doesn’t suit large caravans. It could suit an all-in-one type van and if you have that you are welcome to use our small second car during your stay. We can arrange for mowing to be done but if you fancy yourself as a ride-on-mower person that would be wonderful! If you like gardening there’s plenty you could do also, but that’s not compulsory apart from watering some pot plants.

We’d love to meet you as soon as possible to set things up if that can be done. Really hoping we can find someone who is reliable and not likely to cancel as we have been let down in the past.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.