• Suburb : Park Grove 7320
  • Region : Mersey-Lyell
  • State : Tasmania
  • Duration : 37 days
  • Arrive : 30-Jul-2019
  • Depart : 04-Sep-2019

Requirements

We are traveling in August and the house sitters that we had arranged have had a change of circumstances and can no longer help us. We urgently need someone to be at home with our animals; we dont require any garden maintenance, just as long as they clean up after themselves and take good care of our pets, put the bins out and bring the mail in and really love animals!

Currently, we have 6 cats, having rescued a litter of 3 kittens and rehabilitated them for re-homing, but we are yet to find homes for them. They are now about 6 months. Our cats are fairly low maintenance but most of them can't go outside so there are two litter trays to keep clean and a level of care required to keep them inside.

We have a 12 year old medium/ large dog who has joint problems so doesn't require a lot of exercise. She lives inside, has her own bed and is very gentle natured.

We have about a dozen chickens which must be locked away at night so that wildlife doesn't kill them, but they are able to be left in a secure enclosure on some days. They need to free range, so the person must be willing to let them out in the day most of the time. We have too many ducks that just need food given to them.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.