• Suburb : BALNARRING 3926
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 15 days
  • Arrive : 03-Dec-2023
  • Depart : 17-Dec-2023
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Livestock
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location :


Hi my hubby and i would like to go away for at least 2 weeks sometime between 1\12\23 and 17\01\24. We live on 10 acres in Balnarring on the Mornington Peninsula Victoria .As we live in a semi rural area a vehicle would be necessary. There are 2 well equipped townships a short drive away and many others also in close proximity. There are many restaurants and wineries, a variety of beaches and lovely walking tracks and nature reserves.

We have 9 sheep and 2 horses that just need to be monitored, checked, maybe throwing out hay, although weather pending these may be required to be moved. If you can stay for longer than a couple of weeks the horses will need more attention with grooming and checking on.

Maggie is our super friendly 5yo blue heeler that needs daily walks and much cuddles. She is super friendly with all people, is well trained and generally walks with us leash free when outside the property. If need be, and as long as she has her morning exercise and some cuddle attention she will be happy to be left alone on the property until the evening. She is an inside/outside dog but sleep inside at night but has her own places to rest and sleep. Our home is comfortable and clean and surrounded with bush / farm views. I have provided photos of our home and living spaces, we have 2 bedrooms available if need be. There is plenty of space to relax inside and out.

We require a person or people that will be confident with horses in catching and leading them, maybe changing rugs and happy to groom occasionally. Need to be dog lovers and confident with a strong minded but super friendly character, she can be a little ball obsessive at times, so someone who knows when its enough and tell her so.

You would also need to be water wise as we are on tank water.

In case of some sort of emergency we have great neighbours that would be happy to help out and plenty of other contacts for disrupted services and such unwanted events.

No smokers, no drugs, no parties.

Pls feel free to contact us for any further questions.

Cheers Sue

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.