• Suburb : Woombye 4559
  • Region : Sunshine Coast
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 6 days
  • Arrive : 22-Sep-2020
  • Depart : 27-Sep-2020
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Chickens
  • Special features : No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Hello! We have a lovely home in Woombye. The house is spacious, with high ceilings, polished floor boards, TV, wood fire and is very comfortable.

The main reason we need a Housesitter is to care for our Groodle and 4 chickens who need daily attention. This assignment is suitable for someone who will be at the property a lot, is quite fit so they can walk Ella (Groodle) at least twice a day, and handle our sloping yard. We usually take Ella to the local soccer grounds in the morning for about half and hour and again late afternoon for the same time. She also gets a quick walk around the block before bed. She is fed twice a day. Most people who meet her fall in love with her immediately as she is a really gentle and affectionate dog (even though she looks like a sheep!).

Our chickens are fed and watered daily and are also let out around 4pm for a free range, before they put themselves away when the sun goes down! The house is on half an acre, with lots of vegetables and fruit trees, which you are welcome to utilise. We have a large deck with a leafy outlook facing south, quite high up due to the slope of the yard.

We love our animals, and would prefer to have someone here who is also an animal lover and can give them the same amount of attention that we do.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.