Assignment details

Location: East Barron 4883

Region: Far North

State: Queensland

Duration: 42 days

Dates: 15-Dec-2018 - 25-Jan-2019

Requirements: Dear House Sitters

I am looking for someone to look after our home while we are away on holiday. Our home is a beautiful Queenslander located on 56 acres on the Atherton Tablelands, 1.5hrs drive from Cairns and only 5 minutes from Atherton and Yungaburra.

We have four horses (who are fed once a day) and about 30 head of cattle to keep an eye on. The cattle are quiet and may not require any care apart from making sure there is water in the trough.

I say 'may not' as if it doesn't rain between now and December, we will need someone who can roll out 3 bales of hay three times a week.

If it does not rain, the garden does require a bit of watering - most of it is on a sprinkler system with only a few plants needing hand watering. We have a ride on mower.

The house cleaner comes once a week so I really just need someone to make sure the animals are okay.

In return I can offer free accommodation in our comfortable home, free wi-fi and the opportunity to enjoy peace and quiet while still being close to shops and services.

You are welcome to bring your (civilised) pet/s as we have a Jack Russell that lives in the house (but he will be coming on holidays with us).

For more information and photos, please call or email me.

Niki

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.

The view
Kitchen
The back verandah
Lounge Room
Diningroom
The front of the house