Assignment details

Location: Dromedary 7030

Region: Greater Hobart

State: Tasmania

Duration: 35 days

Dates: 07-Jul-2018 - 10-Aug-2018

Requirements: Our property is located In Dromedary with a lovely view of Mt Dromedary. It is situated between Bridgewater and New Norfolk up a sealed country road. Commuting to Hobart in the morning can be down the Eastern or Western Shore, with the Eastern Shore route being approx 40 mins. We are just starting on the garden around the house so there will be minimal watering to do (especially if it rains). We currently have a wood heater and will be installing a heat pump prior to leaving to ensure your comfort. There will be wood however if you would like to light a fire once in a while. There is a wonderful big sunroom that should help heat the house in the winter if the sun comes out :) filled with rocking chairs where you could curl up with a good book from the extensive library. The large stove top is gas and the oven is also electric. We are on tank water so you need to be a little mindful of water usage. The NBN can be accessed.

We have two indoor cats, Dennis and Gemma. You would just need to feed and water them and change the litter once a week so it doesnt get too smelly. One cat likes to cuddle but the other is perfectly happy not to unless she gets the urge to cuddle beside you.

We also have some free range chooks that need letting out and locking up of a night and a bit of seed and scraps are great for them. The water may need filling once in a while but not too often. They may also supply you with a couple of eggs for brekkie.

What we re looking for in a sitter is someone who can look after our pets as we would, keep the place clean and tidy and make sure the garden (of what little there is) doesnt die.

While we will not be paying specifically for your services we are more than happy to cover your power, water and internet connection during your stay.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.

Our beautiful boy, Dennis
Our beautiful girl Gemma
Paddy our resident Pademelon
Chooks and Kookaburra...nature abounds
The Country Estate
Another view of the Country Estate