• Suburb : Whitebridge 2290
  • Region : Hunter
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 178 days
  • Arrive : 16-Jan-2025
  • Depart : 12-Jul-2025
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Dogs Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

We're looking for someone to care for our 9 yr old loving Cavoodle, Annie.

She would love daily walk either up to the local cafe or along the beach + lots of cuddles and tummy scratches. She also needs twice daily medication and feeding.

You would need to Cook a batch of her food every 3 weeks (high fibre mince and veggies) to freeze.

Give her Medication (heart meds) twice a day, 1 hour BEFORE feeding (on an empty stomach to ensure adequate absorption).

This timing could be a nuisance if you're working so in my opinion the position would work best for retired people.

That said, we manage it by the early riser between us giving her the morning pill, 1hr before food, and the one who comes home from work earlier in the afternoon gives her the pill in the late afternoon, 1 hr before feeding her.

And just for your interest, we have the wonderful Fernleigh track Bike trail really close by + Redhead Beach just 5 minutes away, Lake Macquarie 12 minutes away and Newcastle CBD 15min away. Great coffee shops just a short walk away. Bush setting out the back with a wonderful assortment of wild birds. We Love it!

Re Caravan parking - we've never tried but I think you could fit a small to medium sized one one the concreted area outside the garage.

Other things needed:

a) Look after the garden - weeding, pruning and watering as needed.

b) Routine care for the house and maintenance as required.

c) Ensure the property is fully secure during the night and when you're away from the house.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.