Assignment details

Location: Carindale 4152

Region: Brisbane

State: Queensland

Duration: 30 days

Dates: 17-Dec-2018 - 15-Jan-2019

Requirements: Our family:

We are a family of 4 who are looking for a house sitter to care for our home and pets over Christmas and New Year whilst we travel to the UK to visit our families.

Our pets:

Susy is our beautiful calm gentle brown 7 year old Staffy/Kelpie X. She enjoys going for one leisurely stroll in the evening and then is happy to chill out for the rest of the time and have as many belly rubs and back scratches as you feel you can spare. We also have 3 egg-laying chickens. They love to be picked up and cuddled.

Our home:

We live on a cul de sac where we are lucky that all our neighbours are so friendly. It is an amazing street to live on and we never want to move!

Our home is low-set with 3 bedrooms and 2 newly renovated bathrooms. There are 2 living areas, one small and snug for reading and chilling and the other which is open plan with kitchen, dining and living with wooden flooring and a fantastic kitchen. The separate landry has a large 10kg washing and an extra freezer.

Our home has air conditioning and brand new solar too.


We have a swimming pool (low maintenance) fully enclosed with clear glass screening and lush tropical plants for privacy. We have a good size driveway with carport. We have a garage but there won't be space to park a car in there whilst we are away. Unfortunately there is not really space under the carport for a caravan or RV so house sitters without a caravan or RV are preferable.

The location:

Lovely parklands all around and 20 min walk to Westfield Carindale. Bus stop 1 minute around the corner taking you straight into the City. Quick access onto Gateway for travel to Gold Coast or Sunshine Coast.

Our requirements:

We are looking for one or two people who genuinely love animals.

Preferably the house sitter will be at home most of the time so someone who works from home or who is retired would be best suited. Our dog, Susy doesn't need (or enjoy) long walks so she would love someone who is fairly calm and easy going; just like her!

We look forward to meeting you!

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.