• Suburb : HIGHVALE 4520
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 43 days
  • Arrive : 01-May-2024
  • Depart : 12-Jun-2024
  • Pet care required : Cats, Livestock, Chickens
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants


Hello house Pet/Sitters

We are looking for an animal-loving couple or individual to look after our 5-acre property, So Rural experience is preferred.

We will be away approximately 42 days. we require the house sitters to do following: -

1. Care for animals - 1 alpaca, 1 cat, 2 chickens

2. Watering of plants

3. House cleaning

4. Ride on Mower

5 Weeding Garden

Animal Details:

Alpaca - Rama - Male 1 Alpaca - Rama - very easy going just needs water and some alpaca pellets - daily - just go and have a chat - he can be hand fed.

Cat: We have a very easy-going cat - Ebony now 18 years old requires feeding twice a day and keeping up with fresh water and brush and a cuddle. - we can explain details when we meet up.

Chickens: 2 Chickens will require fresh water daily and food scraps, and grain, and chicken pen moved every day.

Our house is at the foot of Mt Glorious in Brisbane. 8 mins to our closest town Samford. 15-20 mins to Ferny Grove train station. OwnWe have a swimming pool and close to local shops.

I'm looking forward to speaking with anyone who is available for a week only. Please leave a message here. Ideally looking for a couple or individual who is reasonably fit and likes animals and is diligent in looking after our cat Ebony.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.