• Suburb : KIRKSTALL 3283
  • Region : Western District
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 19 days
  • Arrive : 06-Apr-2022
  • Depart : 24-Apr-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats, Livestock, Fish, Birds
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome, No Garden Care
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants


Our house is located just a short drive from the towns of Port Fairy, Koroit and Warrnambool. Day trips to the Grampians and the Great Ocean Road are also easily manageable. We are also very close to the Warrnambool - Port Fairy Rail Trail. Our house is nothing fancy, but certainly comfortable. It has three bedrooms, and all the other bits and pieces normally found in a home. We have fourteen acres (approx), which we run a small few beef cattle. Care of the cows is usually minimal, usually just checking on them daily, and checking the water troughs., and if needed throwing out some hay. There is also two small ponies, one is a Shetland and the other is slightly larger. If we can, they may be housed elsewhere for our holiday.

We also have a cat (18 years old) , and King Charles Spaniel (8 Years old). Both are house pets and in good health, on no medication. There are 6 budgies and two African ring neck parrots in an outside aviary, and currently four fish in a fish bowl.

There is a largish garden, gardening is optional it is not expected that you undertake any upkeep, but having said that if you enjoy gardening feel free to potter about. There is space to park a caravan or camper van if needed. If you are interested or have any questions regarding the house sit please do not hesitate to contact us.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.