Assignment details

Location: Werribee 3030

Region: Melbourne

State: Victoria

Duration: 29 days

Dates: 02-Dec-2018 - 30-Dec-2018

Requirements: Hi,

We are looking for someone to take care of our lovely pup, Rufus while we are going to Europe.

We are living in a 3 bedrooms house. There is one bathroom and separated toilet. We have a wash machine and air conditioning. We do not have TV and dryer. We will provide you with bath towels and bed sheets.

Werribee or Hoppers crossing train stations are both approximately 3.5 km from the house. There is buses that allow you to go to those station but we recommend you to have a car. It is possible to park one car in your backyard and also parking is free in the area. There is a big shopping centre next door, the Pacific Werribee. It's really convenient.

Werribee South beach is 20 min driving from the house.

Our dog, Rufus is a nice and playful Australian Kelpie of 1yo (Instagram: @being_rufus). He sleeps in his crate (closed) and wakes up around 7am. He can bark to wake you up at this time. He is used to have exercises on the morning before we go to work : walk, run, fetch (still working on bringing back the ball,he prefers to run with it) or tug (at least 15 min and only if we are running late). This exercise is really important as he can be naughty without it (chewing/biting/destroying objects or walls). He needs to get his energy out after waking up. If you can't take him out early morning, he needs to be supervised. We usually go to president park (10 min driving from the house) where there is a close dog park and a off leash area or to Altona dog beach (25 min driving). He is really nice with other dogs but bark at them when he is on leash and can't play with them. We let him off leash a lot but he is not always coming back if other people are accompanying us. So we don't know how he will do only with you.

We feed him twice a day, once after his morning exercises and the second time after we had dinner.

He is staying outside while we are working. He prefers to stay in the house if someone is there.

He is not allowed in the bedrooms. He is not allowed sofa unless there is his blanket and you authorise him to go on it.

He will be happy to do tricks to get some treats. He knows sit, down, shake, roll over, spin, speak and he is learning sit pretty.

It will be the first time that we go on holidays without him and use house sitters. We are leaving on the 6th of December. We would like you to come at least a couple of days earlier. It's for you to get use to him and his habits and also for him to get use to you. We believe it will make your stay easier (and also less stressful for us).

We are coming back late night on the 30th of December and are flexible for your departure day. Just let us know what is the best for you.

In term of house rules : no smoking and no party.

Couples are welcome.

Thank you for your comprehension concerning our demands.

If you have any question please contact us. We will be happy to provide you with more details.

Kind regards

Clara

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.