• Suburb : THORNBURY 3071
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 11 days
  • Arrive : 10-Sep-2022
  • Depart : 20-Sep-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats
  • Special features : Families Welcome, No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

We are looking for someone to look after our elderly Maltese/JRT, 2 inside cats and our comfortable 3 bedroom house in Thornbury. The house has lovely central heating, wifi, prime, and a small pretty garden. Sitter must be a non smoker, including vaping. Public transport, 2 trams and train, is 5-20 minutes walk away. Shopping centres and loads of great cafes are 20 minutes walk away. Our boy is deaf and sometimes incontinent, He has the typical behaviour in a little old deaf dog so can get a fright when surprised, so someone experienced with old dogs would be a bonus. He sleeps most of the time but loves to be walked for 35-45 minutes a day. He cannot be let off the lead as he doesn't much like other dogs. We also have two inside cats that the dog is very jealous of but they are too fast for him. They have access to all areas in the house apart from the kitchen bench and may want to sleep on the bed with you. They would love to have access to the outside so sitters would need to be vigilant when leaving and entering the house. We would prefer that our house sitter is home much of the time as our dog has some anxiety when left alone.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.