• Suburb : Sapphire Beach 2450
  • Region : Mid-North Coast
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 109 days
  • Arrive : 22-May-2022
  • Depart : 07-Sep-2022
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features :
  • Location :


A 2 storey modern home (< 5 year old) with swimming pool, landscaped gardens and an adorable 18 yr old male burmese cat. My home is located on the beachside and 500m walking distance. The home is perfect during both the winter and summer time with external entertainment areas with pool and interior alfresco area, modern kitchen and is located in a very quiet beachside neighbourhood on the Coffs Coast, northern beaches at Sapphire Beach.

The interior of the home has pot plants that will require care weekly.

Gardens will need attention as required (weeding, watering) and outside lawns generally will reqire dormant during the winter months. Swimming pool maintenance including chemical check + addition of chemicals (supplied).

My 18yr burmese will need all the normal love and care that cats love especially at his age. He sleeps alot these days, and will cuddle up to you at night if you like him to wander at night, or will also like to remain in the laundary.

I am away on business initially in the Hunter Valley for the first 7 weeks, and will return home on Thurs 7 July and remain at home for 3 nights with a second departure for an overseas business trip, Sun 10 July for approximately 2 months. The return date from overseas will require a little flexibiliy with an expected return date up to Fri 9 Sept. This stay is for a long continuous period and consideration may be provided to it split in two assignments following a review of interest from 'House Sitters' whom apply for this assignment.

Business and private mail at a PO Box (8km away) will be required for collection once a week, with mail opened and anything urgent advised to me by electronic means.

The home is closely located to shopping venues for both groceries (2km away) and a large plaza (8km) and CBD (15km).

A spare gargaged position at this stage is anticipated to be provided for the period of the stay.

My father lives in town and was within a self-care retirement home, however at the time of writing this 'House Sit' assignment has taken a turn for the worse and is expected to remain in a nursing home. Dad was normally attending to the home with the Burmese located at his home. However, he is not capable of continuing on with this. No carer requirement is needed.

The home is provided with Wifi (NBN internet) including a large Office space that would be suitable to a House Sitter whom 'sit and have mobile free-lance work'.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.