• Suburb : Frankston South 3199
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 11 days
  • Arrive : 22-Jul-2022
  • Depart : 01-Aug-2022
  • Pet care required : Chickens
  • Special features : Families Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Hi, we have a 6-month-old puppy, El (See pictures). El came from a rescue centre and we got her when she was 3-month-old. We are not sure how big she will get but right now she is about 20 kilos and the size of a 6-month-old Labrador. El is very sweet, friendly, easy going and toilet trained. She sleeps throughout the night usually from 9pm to 7am. El loves belly rubs and being around kids. As El enjoys a walk in the morning and one at the end of the day and some play time in the backyard, we are looking for someone active who likes spending time in the outdoors. El can’t be left alone for the whole day. She can manage about 3 hours by herself.

El rarely barks except with us when we are not quick enough to give her food.

El loves playing with other dogs and we often take her to Overport Park where they are 2 closed up ovals where dogs are allowed.

We are looking for someone who will come to our house to look after El. We have been living in Frankston South for 5 years and loving it! We are in a quiet and leafy street. We have a gate in our backyard and have direct access to Frankston Nature Conservation Reserve. There is a small reservoir where people can go kayaking or paddle boarding. We have 2 paddle boards + wetsuits that can be used. We are 5-minute drive from the beach and shops. Our 3-bedroom house is quite small but very welcoming.

We are about 10 minutes from Canadian Bay Beach and 15 minutes from Moondah Beach both in Mt Eliza and both beautiful spots to take El for a walk.

We are not far from Sweet Water Creek which is a nice walk that leads to Frankston Beach.

There are many wonderful places to explore on the Mornington Peninsula.

We also have 5 chickens who stay in their chicken coop. They don't need much. You will have to feed them, top up the water can and clean the poo once a day.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.