• Suburb : Coburg North 3058
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 153 days
  • Arrive : 01-Apr-2020
  • Depart : 31-Aug-2020
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location : Public Transport, Restaurants



We are looking for a house-sitting couple for the period of April2nd through to end of August 2020. We are looking for non-smokers who cherish a lifestyle without illicit drugs, wild parties and other anti-social behaviours. You would have your own bedroom with a queen bed. We need house-sitters who can arrive a little before April2nd while we are still here to meet and greet, while we will sleep in our caravan. If you have a child or two, it might be possible to accommodate them, but it would need to be determined if that could happen. You would need to telephone us on 0449769209 to discuss accommodation possibilities.

The house is a 3bedroom, free-standing brick veneer with vegetable gardens in a quiet street. It has 2 bathrooms, three toilets, a combined kitchen area/living room with gas heating, and an outside room converted from a garage that is used for storage with an exercise bike you can use. We have two ovens, two refrigerators, a washing machine and dryer. There is a study that cannot be disturbed since it has our computers, bookcases and private items.

There is space in the front yard for a caravan that is no longer than 7.5 metres in travel length (from tow-ball through to very rear of spare tyre). But it might require established reversing skills, and/or a reversing camera could be useful.

We have an elderly cat who would not like to share her domain at this time. So, no other pets please, but be prepared to love and adore the little queen. She needs medication put on her eye twice daily and has food suitable for her failing kidneys. She may need to be taken to the nearby vet if the need arises.

We prefer house sitters who don’t mind doing some garden maintenance, weeding if necessary, light pruning, and cleaning up. We have two quite large, fenced-in vegetable gardens that could be utilised if you are so inclined.

Our 31year old daughter lives in the house and it is also possible that a female boarder of similar age will be moving in. Our daughter is independent, sociable, has a car and works part-time. She can assist with the cat’s care. She would be the sole user of the study. Our other daughter and her partner would be visiting her on a fairly frequent basis, and other family and friends could pop in on occasion

Our home is well located in the North Coburg area called Merlynston, which has a lovely village atmosphere shopping centre with a park, IGA supermarket, two café/restaurants, post office, Unisex Hairdresser, men’s barber, Medical Centre, and Physiotherapy Centre. Another shopping strip is about 10 minutes walk away, with a pizza takeaway, Op Shop, Fish and Chips/Hamburgers, two milk bars, café, and another Medical Practice. Our local car repair service and an auto electrician are both two minutes drive away. It is about 15 minutes walk to an Aldi supermarket, and to a tram stop to the city, in other locations. There are another six shopping precincts 5 to 10 minutes drive away that have Coles, Woolworths, BCF, Bunnings, Office Works, excellent vegie shops and butchers, and Indian, Turkish and Greek restaurants, plus the John Fawkner Hospital, among many other businesses, so meeting your every want and need.

You can take a 7minutes walk to Merlynston Railway Station and a 35 minutes train trip to arrive at Flinders Street and the CBD on the Upfield line. The Melbourne Zoo is on the rail line going to the city.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.