• Suburb : CORNUBIA 4130
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 122 days
  • Arrive : 02-May-2022
  • Depart : 31-Aug-2022
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

Hi,

We are heading off on a long caravan trip and would like to receive expressions of interest for couples who would be interested in house sitting our home in our absence. Applicants must be fully vaccinated against covid19.

Our lowset house is totally renovated and is in excellent condition and includes full air conditioning and a swimming pool. Three vehicle car accommodation is on site and one of these can be used to house up to a 21 foot caravan. We have a Woolworths with 1 km of our house as well as a bulk billing medical centre, dentist and pharmacy all in the same shopping village.

The actual house sit dates are as follows - Monday 2nd May 2022 until vacate date of Friday 28th October 2022.

We are situated at Cornubia which is half way between Brisbane and The Gold Coast and both can be reached in around a 30 minute drive. Great shops and utilities are right on our doorstep.

We would like to receive applications from experienced couples only so no families or pets please.

This is a long term sit and would be great for anyone wanting to escape the cold southern winter.

We would like all parties to sign up to the sample agreement that appears on this site. Our expectation is that in exchange for staying in our house that our sitter would look after the place and pool just like we do so things like mowing and pool cleaning and maintenance and just looking after the place in general would be expected. Payment for household utilities that are used by the sitter would also form part of our arrangements.

So if this sounds like you, we would love to hear from you.

Thanks.

Brian and Deb Beitz

Update 16/1/2022

Hi Everyone,

Thanks for your great replies.

Due to the covid restrictions around the country it is making it difficult for us to finalise our trip especially into WA. We are hoping that by the end of January 2022 we will be in a better position to have everything sorted. So based on that we will come back to everyone who has applied in a couple of weeks time. Difficult times to plan long trips. Thanks Brian and Deb Beitz.

Update 23/1/2022

Hi everyone. Sorry for the delay in finalising things. Two days ago the WA government decided to keep entry restrictions in place so we can't go there now. As WA was a big part of our trip we are now in the process of changing our itinerary. This has caused us to change the sitting dates. We would like somenone to sit the house from the 2nd May 2022 until the 31st August 2022 so approximately 4 months in total. So if you are still interested in these revised dates can you please let me know? Thanks. Brian Beitz

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.