• Suburb : RINGWOOD EAST 3135
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 32 days
  • Arrive : 11-Dec-2023
  • Depart : 11-Jan-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We are going away for a month in Dec23- Jan24. You would enjoy Christmas at our house in a 2 bedroom, 1 office, 1 bathroom, air-conditioned home set in a beautiful private garden with decks to chase the sun or shade as the day progresses. There also is room in the front driveway for two cars.

We share our house with 2 big, well behaved, human focussed Great Danes who live and sleep inside with us. Walking distance to train station, Ringwood Lake and the local shopping strip. Just minutes away from Eastland Shopping Centre, Eastlink and a short drive to the Dandenong Mountains or Yarra Valley.

We are looking for non-smoking house sitters who would mostly work from home to keep our dogs company and feeling secure while we are away. You will need to be happy to walk the dogs in the cooler part of the day, water and tend to our garden and lawn, be house proud and keep the home clean and well cared for.


Something important to know is that we dont live very far away from the Rail Crossing Removal and new Ringwood East Train Station project on Dublin Road. We honestly dont know what level of activity will happen in the project during our time away. What we can tell you is that our windows are double glazed and there is noise reducing insulation in the roof over the main bedroom and office area.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.