Assignment details

Location: Woorarra West 3960

Region: Gippsland

State: Victoria

Duration: 13 days

Dates: 31-Jul-2019 - 12-Aug-2019

Requirements: This is a 5-acre (1.9ha) scenic, hilly property with views south across Corner Inlet, Wilsons Promontory and Bass Strait, and north across farmland, bush and pine plantations. The house is 2-storey passive solar design. Living areas upstairs. Gas heating & cooking, solar/gas hotwater and tank water. 1 bathroom/laundry, 1 bedroom & 1 office. Inhabitants are 3 small well-behaved dogs - a 7yo blind Pomeranian-x (needs easy-to-give half tablet a.m. and p.m.), a 6yo German Spitz/Pomeranian and an 8yo Jack Russell Terrier-x. They live inside & accompany you around the place but sleep in an area under the stairs. Some donkeys and mules also live here. Numbers vary. Currently 3 donkeys & 5 pony-size mules. Friendly & photogenic. Some are trained for harness, riding etc. (Not to be used without us thanks). Round haybales will be left out for the equines to eat but they will need water troughs topped up & may need hay topped up too. 3 chooks need daily feed and weekly water change. Hopefully still laying eggs then. Pot plants will need 1 or 2 waters is all. Just 10 mins drive into nearest town with 2 supermarkets, medical centre, dentists & hospital, cafes, library, butcher, greengrocer etc. Numerous galleries & cafes in immediate area. Great Southern Rail Trail is beaut for walking and bike riding. Beaches approx 20 mins drive. Wilsons Promontory National Park also handy. Plenty of wildlife use the property and surrounds including lyrebirds and koalas. You'd need to arrive the day before we leave to get shown around for animal care needs. Happy for you to stay a day or 2 longer, if required, in our guest room. Well-behaved dogs also ok to come with you. Property is NON-SMOKING venue. Equine handling experience definitely preferred.

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.

Texta sun-baking on front verandah.
Native garden and food plants including vegie garden. Help yourself as needed.
Donkeys everywhere...
Daisy mule is very talented!
Front verandah view
Marlo donkey isn't quite 2yo yet.
Miele is an RSPCA rescue from cruelty. We've had him for a year.
Callie mule on the Great Southern Rail Trail.
Ruffi says 'giddy up' to the donkey planter!
Donkeys Frosty and Tambo are best mates.