• Suburb : Highworth 4560
  • Region : Sunshine Coast
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 29 days
  • Arrive : 06-Sep-2019
  • Depart : 04-Oct-2019
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features :
  • Location :


I have a 5-acre acreage property in the Sunshine Coast hinterland. I am looking for someone to mind cats, alpacas, and outdoor fish. I also feed the kookaburras if they ask for meat, especially One-Eye,

Feeding takes literally 15 mins (tops) in the morning and 10 minutes at night (cats every day and alpacas once or twice a week).

The other main job is watering the shrubbery once a week. This takes 1.5-2 hours.

The lawns will need a mow (on a ride-on) - but probably only once in that time as it is so dry on the sunshine coast in september that the grass doesn't grow.

But no whippersnipping. No gardening. No other jobs except keeping an eye on things.

There is also a pool for general use. Mostly it is well balanced and requires almost no maintenance (there is an automatic cleaner).

My preference is for people who have had experience on acreage.

I have NBN/WIFI and a smart TV. And calls around Australia and to mobiles are free.

You should know that I have a downstairs flat with a tenant who you are likely to almost never see. They will not come upstairs. And there is no responsibility to do anything for the flat.

Please let me know if you are interested in this sit., and send contact and referee details.



Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.