Assignment details

Location: Campania 7026

Region: Southern

State: Tasmania

Duration: 4 days

Dates: 29-May-2019 - 01-Jun-2019

Requirements: Hi,

I live on a small property in Campania which is only 7 minutes drive from Richmond and 35 minutes drive to Hobart.

Im looking for someone who lives in Tassie to housesit for 3 nights whilst I’m away hiking north of Tassie.

I have 6 chooks and 2 cockatiels who are my babies and want to find someone I know who will look after them well.

The house is on a 3/4 of an acre block and overlooks the pretty little town of Campania. The shops and local tavern are only a 5 minute walk away.

The house although doesn’t have internet/Netflix is a great little place to get away for a few nights and enjoy sitting by the woodheater reading a book and the natural surrounds. There is a pool table in the shed and a blu Ray player/DVDs in the house so you can curl up on the lounge and enjoy watching a movie. There are electric blankets on the beds.

I would need someone to let the chooks out of a morning as they are free range and put them in as its starting to get dark each night so that they are safe from the quolls/Devils.

With the cockatiels, Harry and Tilly, they are inside birds but aren’t noisy at all. I open their cage for them in the morning and lock them in at night. I don’t like the thought of them being contained to a cage all day. They mostly just sit on the top of their cage during the day however.

I would make sure there is plenty of food in the fridge and pantry so you wouldn’t have to buy any groceries.

If you are someone who loves animals and the country then this is the place for you to get away for some R&R!

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.