• Suburb : West Woombye 4559
  • Region : Sunshine Coast
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 13 days
  • Arrive : 30-Jul-2021
  • Depart : 11-Aug-2021
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats, Chickens
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location :


4 bed single storey brick house on 2.5-acre rural property in beautiful, peaceful West Woombye on the Sunshine Coast. 8 minutes to Woombye Village, 10 minutes to Nambour and 25 minutes to Maroochydore.

My husband Angus and I (David) are looking for suitable people to help look after our place when we go on holidays. We would like to meet you well before the date we leave so that you can look at our place and we can show you what is needed.

We will need you to ….

Water the garden and plants (a lot!).

Feed and walk our very friendly 50kg dog, Scout, he is half Greyhound/Bull Arab. Scout is used to his 1.5km walks in the morning (he is awake from 6.30am) and again in the evening before dark. A 3rd walk during the day would be preferred. He is not used to being left on his own all day so will need lots of company. We do not approve of dog parks. He has a strict feeding regime that must not be altered. Some trips away we may take the dog with us.

Feed our 2 cats Jacob and Jackson. They like their routine of feeding / watering and this needs to be adhered to.

Feed the ducks and chickens and collect the eggs.

Carry out basic care of the pool. The filter/chlorinator is automatic and will look after itself except for cleaning leaves out of the skimmer box.

Generally, look after the property and leave it clean and tidy. Deal with any property issues competently.

To help you decide if this is the place for you, please DO NOT apply if you:

Need to bring children,

Need to bring other animals,

Are not used to large houses on acreage,

Do not have a practical/think outside the box nature,

Are not prepared to maintain the pets’ routines,

Just looking for a ‘one off’ sit, or

Do not have a completed profile with photo.

We are looking for house sitters that we can use repeatedly, so we will be quite specific on who we choose.

Sitters can stay around these dates if needed.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.