• Suburb : Torquay 4655
  • Region : Wide Bay-Burnett
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 93 days
  • Arrive : 14-Mar-2020
  • Depart : 14-Jun-2020
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Dogs Welcome, Cats Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Hello and thank you for looking at our listing. Please note the exact dates aren't set in stone yet, however if you can only do part of the time that may also work for us, please be in touch. Our house is on one of the best street in Hervey Bay, it's the closest street to the beach without being a thoroughfare so it's lovely and quiet but just a short stroll past six houses to get to the best swimming beach in Hervey Bay. Hervey Bay has a population of 50,000 and has the feeling of a large country town. It has a beautiful esplanade that is 17km long, well maintained with BBQ and lovely shady trees. Dominos is just a short stroll away. Hervey Bay is paradise and known for having the best weather in Australia, it has a mild climate with an average 30 °C (86 °F) in summer and 22 °C (72 °F) in winter. The coast is predominantly affected by the south east trade winds throughout the summer with occasional strong northerly winds and storm swells. These winds keep the temperatures down in summer and up in winter, preventing temperature extremes. If I haven’t convinced you to just sell up and move here now (you should by the way), you can come and enjoy three months here with lots of time on the beach.

The unit you will be staying in has an extremely comfortable bed, new bathroom, fridge, comfortable armchairs, TV, washing machine. It doesn’t have a typical stove but has a good quality BBQ with a gas burner and a microwave. It has a powerful air conditioner that will heat and cool as well as an overhead fan.

We have two kelpies that love the beach. They are both very gentle dogs, one is an attention hog and the other is very shy. The dog beach is a 1 minute drive/ 10-15 min walk away. If you have a drivers licence you can take them on the back of our ute, two people would be required if taking them on a leash so they don’t make you faceplant the footpath.

As working dogs they need one hour in the morning and one hour at night, just gentle walking up and down the dog beach throwing the ball for them. Our preferred person would be home a fair bit as they do like the company, they would probably get a bit wound up with someone working full time and being alone most of the week.

The garden is minimal, just mowing the footpath as needed and there are about 10 plants to water. Please note the caravan in the photos is no longer there.

Your own pets should be fine as long as they don't hurt our dogs, our dogs are very friendly.

If you have any questions please get in contact.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.