• Suburb : PRAHRAN 3181
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 67 days
  • Arrive : 10-Aug-2024
  • Depart : 16-Oct-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We are looking for someone to care for our house and someone who can manage our 3 year old white swiss shepherd dog (25kg) and our 11 year old ragdoll cat. We live in inner city in a two bedroom, four storey townhouse with on site parking near Prahran Market, Albert Park Lake and Fawkner Park, with excellent public transport, shops and restaurants within easy walking distance.

This would suit a single person who works from home or part time. Our dog requires walking at least a few times a week, feeding twice a day and administering medication once a day. Our cat is an inside cat and sleeps overnight in the garage with his litter trays and food. He requires topping up his food and water bowls once a day and clearing his litter box daily. The dog and cat get on well together and both tend to follow us around the house all day relaxing while we work at home.

Our dog has a nervous disposition and so needs a calm and confident person to care for her, preferably someone who has experience with the shepherd breed. She is used to us being at home most of the time but will stay by herself for up to 5 hours. If needed we can arrange for someone to come and walk her during the day if the sitter needs to be out all day. Our dog is reactive to strangers, barking at strangers who come to the house so we usually send her to her crate when the doorbell rings and we keep her away from visitors when they come over just for peace of mind. Once she gets to know you after two or three times meeting her she is very friendly and will do roundabouts with excitement and bring you a toy. She has never bitten anyone, and is muzzle trained for the vet visit.

She requires walking at quiet times of the day as she is stressed by crowds and off lead dogs and we live in a busy area. She walks well on the lead and never goes off lead. She needs medication administered each day but takes it easily in a peanut butter sandwich. She is crate trained and knows some commands but is not perfect at following them yet.

The house is modern, with heating and airconditioning, wifi, two living areas, a dedicated office area, two bedrooms, three bathrooms, and on site carport for off street parking. Some indoor plants and balcony plants will need occasional watering. Walking distance to market, supermarkets and shops and public transport very close. Albert Park Lake and Fawkner Park within easy walking distance.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.