Assignment details

Location: TURA BEACH 2548

Region: South Eastern

State: New South Wales

Duration: 163 days

Dates: 22-Mar-2015 - 31-Aug-2015

Requirements: WHO WILL CARE FOR ME? I'm Laddie, a 12yo (very well-behaved and cuddly grandpa) Border Collie and I appreciate company. I don't bark except to warn about strange activity - if Mum and Dad need reminding I just push my food bowl around. I live outside mostly and usually sleep on the deck that spans the beach side of the house, where I can breathe the fresh air and hear the surf, but in the garage if there's a thunderstorm. Ask my parents for some pictures of the house! My parents wake in the morning to the sun streaming through the windows which look out along the beach. I know that, cause I can see them through the glass doors. About 2 mins on foot, and one dog-to-dog chat to the nearest entrance sees us on the sand. We usually walk the beach mornings and evenings - it's a good way to meet other dogs - few people get to the beach. Alternative walks take us around the golf course, through the bush down to "Back Lake" or up to the "Woolies" supermarket. Longer walks to the north and south take us to adjacent beaches, Merimbula township or just along bush tracks. We find our house comfortable and a pleasure to live in, especially since we have a new lounge suite (which I'm not allowed on). There's a solar hot water service, which keeps electricity costs low. We have a smart TV but the stereo is traditional - I avoid noise anyway. Mum and Dad have their own bath and shower and walk-in wardrobe - can't understand it, 'cause I hate baths; I prefer to swim in the lake. Guests have their own toilet upstairs and another bathroom/toilet in the guest quarters downstairs. The laundry is also downstairs. Floor coverings are carpet, tile and wood. There is a wood heater and reverse-cycle air-cons in the lounge and bedroom. Kitchen stove is electric, with separate convection oven and a microwave/convection oven. I prefer our tank water to the mains water. The garden has a sprinkler system off tank or mains, but based on natives, doesn't need much care except a bit of weeding - I help with the watering. I see Mum and Dad watering the staghorns every week, though - they're out of my reach. The garage can fit our car plus yours and has a remote-controlled door. Movement-sensor security lights surround the house, so I don't have to be on watch all the time. I could surf the net and talk to my parents on Skype because utilities stay connected, but I don't trust computers. I can't see how Mum and Dad get into that little box and don't smell any more. My parents don't like smoking as it leaves a smoke smell behind, hence they prefer non-smoking house sitters. They like to keep the house clean but are not obsessive about it - they would naturally expect to come home to the house as they left it. I need to know you'll look after me, so please send us referee details and let us know your thoughts and expectations. Pics are available. Woof!

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.