Assignment details

Location: Glastonbury 4570

Region: Wide Bay-Burnett

State: Queensland

Duration: 16 days

Dates: 03-May-2019 - 18-May-2019

Requirements: Camels and Cattle

We live high up on a Ridge in the middle of a 60 acre property called Wyuna Valley Farm. We are a hobby farm with two pet Camels Alladin & Jasmin (who don’t spit) they are lovely and are just like horses. We also have six Steers who live out the front of the property and three heifers who live out the back with the Camels. All these guys will only require a treat twice a week. On the Ridge we live in a comfortable two bedroom home which you are welcome to stay in or on site in your own van either way is fine with us. We would need help with watering gardens and pot plants while we are away and I also have two Siamese Fighting Fish that would need to be fed daily. We are on tank water and we will show you before we leave how to start the pump that fills tank to water the garden. The house runs on another tank which is full so plenty of water. Our location is just 10 mins out of Gympie and the first suburb you go past on the way to town is Southside with Woolworths and all other specialty shops. We are only one hour away from Noosa and the famous Sunshine Coast. We live in a lovely area with lots to see and do around the place.

I will have detailed instructions here for you on what and how to do things to make it easy for your stay.

Thank you in Advance

Karen

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.

What a View
The Gardens
Alladin & Jasmine
Our Beautiful Droughtmaster Steers
Cozy Lounge Room with Fireplace
Mountain View The Dam & Gardens